B2C2BEA0-C066-4CFB-A50B-89EF3FDCBE15_1_201_a.jpeg

La Bégude-de-Mazenc and Châteauneuf-de-Mazenc

EA496E5E-F190-4749-BB50-64ECF88B84F8_1_201_a.jpeg
2517CC10-C125-41F0-B27E-4120C86B74F1.jpeg

The village of La Bégude-de-Mazenc is a 15-minute walk from the house. For such a small rural village, it offers an impressive variety of places to eat for lunch and dinner, and provides all the services you might need during your stay.  

 

For food purchases, there is a large Utile supermarket, two bakeries, two greengrocers, a butcher and a delicatessen.  

 

For local meals, there's an a la carte restaurant with an outdoor patio, an award-winning pizzeria with a small interior and a covered patio outside, as well as take-out pizzas and a 24-hour pizza machine. There is also a bar / restaurant in the park offering an a la carte menu and take out food, as well as a cafe offering a variety of sandwiches and hot snacks. The caterer regularly offers lunches and evening meals and entertainment throughout the summer. Every Sunday and Monday evening, a pizza van is parked in front of the post office. Sandwiches etc. can also be purchased from the two bakeries.

On Wednesday evenings, in Saint-Gervais-sur-Roubion, a few minutes from the house, there is a street food stand that sells amazing burgers and other fast food specialties.  Download their app to see their menu and order online.

 

A short drive away you will find plenty of other restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets, and Montélimar which is a 20 minute drive away offers a much wider choice of restaurants, and of course, here at the house you have the use of a modern fully equipped kitchen and a Kamado Joe barbecue.  

Check out the restaurant list and read the reviews

 

La Bégude-de-Mazenc also offers a wide variety of services, including a pharmacy, a post office, a tourist information point, a doctor, a dentist, a veterinary practice, a taxi service, a bus service, a gas station with a car wash, two hairdressing salons, an ATM, an electric car charging station and various other businesses.  

 

Every Tuesday morning throughout the year there is a Provencal market in the center of the village and a night market every Thursday evening in July and August. A large municipal swimming pool is open during the main summer months. There is also a large and pretty park with a small lake, tennis courts and pétanque pitches. In summer, the park hosts various markets, fairs and musical events.  

 

A short walk up the hill from La Begude will take you to the beautiful medieval village of Châteauneuf-de-Mazenc. With its narrow, cobbled streets and restored medieval buildings, it is definitely worth the walk to explore. The view from the ramparts extends to the Cévennes. From the gardens of Mas Des Abeilles, you can enjoy the best view of Châteauneuf-de-Mazenc.

Le Mas Des Abeilles _ Chambres d'Hotes _ B&B _ Drome-2.jpeg

B2C2BEA0-C066-4CFB-A50B-89EF3FDCBE15_1_201_a.jpeg

La Bégude-de-Mazenc et Châteauneuf-de-Mazenc

EA496E5E-F190-4749-BB50-64ECF88B84F8_1_201_a.jpeg
2517CC10-C125-41F0-B27E-4120C86B74F1.jpeg
34BC8E87-9C73-44F6-A1A0-F93D479F1C9E.jpeg

Le village de La Bégude-de-Mazenc se trouve à 15 minutes de marche de la maison. Pour un si petit village rural, il offre une variété impressionnante d'endroits où manger le midi et le soir, et fournit tous les services dont vous pourriez avoir besoin pendant votre séjour. 

 

Pour les achats alimentaires, il y a un grand supermarché Utile, deux boulangeries, un primeur, un boucher et un traiteur.    À quinze minutes en voiture, vous trouverez deux autres supermarchés, SuperU à Dieulefit et Carrefour Market sur la route de Montélimar. 

 

Pour les repas locaux, il y a un restaurant à la carte avec une terrasse extérieure, une pizzeria primée avec un petit intérieur et une terrasse couverte à l'extérieur, ainsi que des pizzas à emporter et une machine à pizza ouverte 24 heures sur 24. Il y a également un bar/restaurant dans le parc proposant un menu à la carte et des plats à emporter, ainsi qu'un café offrant une variété de sandwichs chauds et de snacks. Le traiteur propose régulièrement des déjeuners et des soirées de restauration et de divertissement tout au long de l'été. Tous les dimanches et lundis soirs, une camionnette de pizzas est garée devant le bureau de poste. Des sandwichs, etc peuvent également être achetés dans les deux boulangeries.

À quelques minutes en voiture, vous trouverez de nombreux autres restaurants pour tous les goûts et tous les budgets, et bien sûr, Montélimar, qui se trouve à 20 minutes, offre un choix beaucoup plus large de restaurants, et bien sûr, ici à la maison, vous avez l'usage d'une cuisine moderne entièrement équipée et d'un barbecue Kamado Joe. 

Consultez la liste des restaurants et lisez les critiques

 

La Bégude-de-Mazenc offre également une grande variété de services, dont une pharmacie, un bureau de poste, un point d'information touristique, un médecin, un dentiste, un cabinet vétérinaire, un service de taxi, un service de bus, une station-service avec lave-auto, deux salons de coiffure, un distributeur de billets, une borne de recharge pour voiture électrique et divers autres commerces. 

 

Tous les mardis matin, tout au long de l'année, il y a un marché provençal au centre du village et un marché nocturne tous les jeudis soirs en juillet et août. Une grande piscine municipale est ouverte pendant les principaux mois d'été. Il y a également un grand et joli parc avec un petit lac, des courts de tennis et des terrains de pétanque. En été, le parc accueille divers marchés, foires et événements musicaux.  

Une courte promenade sur la colline de La Begude vous mènera au magnifique village médiéval de Châteauneuf-de-Mazenc. Avec ses rues étroites et pavées et ses bâtiments anciens, il vaut certainement la peine de marcher pour l'explorer. La vue depuis les remparts s'étend jusqu'aux Cévennes. Depuis les jardins du Mas Des Abeilles, vous pouvez profiter de la meilleure vue sur Châteauneuf-de-Mazenc.

Le Mas Des Abeilles _ Chambres d'Hotes _ B&B _ Drome-2.jpeg