Guest reviews posted on Tripadvisor, Google and Booking.com

Beautiful

9/10 Booking.com

"Beautiful property, extremely welcoming and delicious breakfast"

 

Burcu, Turkey - Octobre 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Exceptional

10/10 Booking.com

"The house has a great location. Although it was not the season, the weather was very nice and we rested on the quiet terrace with a magnificent view. Andrew’s horse Pasha and his donkeys were also very sweet. Home made by Andrew’s breakfast was delicious."

 

Gözde, CH - Octobre 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Elégant et bucolique

9/10 Booking.com

"La qualité du petit déjeuner était INCROYABLE , tant par la quantité que par la diversité des mets que par la qualité des recettes de cuisine"

 

Sylvie, FR - Octobre 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Une adresse à noter de toute urgence!!

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

"Nous ne connaissions pas cet endroit, mais nous y reviendrons avec le plus grand plaisir! La chambre était très belle, et surtout d'une propreté exceptionnelle!
Notre hôte au petit soin, très gentil, souriant, et ses petits déjeuner, du choix, de la qualité, du fait minute, sans nous faire attendre, plus qu'un petit déjeuner, un vrai brunch!"

Angélique H - Octobre 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Un excellent séjour chez Andrew

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

"Le mas est magnifique. Nous avons passé 2 excellentes nuits chez Andrew : Etablissement très calme, de très belles chambres, un accueil fort sympathique et des petits déjeuners de rêve sur la terrasse.
Andrew est vraiment un hôte aux petits soins pour ses clients. 
l'établissement est également très bien situé. Il permet de faire de belles visites sans trop se déplacer (Chateauneuf de Mazenc, Le Poet Laval, Nyons, Grignan, Vaison la Romaine, ... et de découvrir vins, fromages, huile d'olive, miel et autres délices de la région. Merci Andrew !"

pguicherd - Septembre 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

B & B au top

10/10 Booking.com

"Le petit déjeuner dépasse vraiment toutes les attentes, en termes d'ingrédients, de créativité et de service ! Les chambres sont spacieuses, élégamment décorées et impeccables. Vivement recommandé pour ceux qui aiment la qualité, le service et la tranquillité !"

 

Peter, BE - Septembre 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Au calme

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

"Superbe chambre d’hôtes au calme avec une magnifique vue sur les collines environnantes et les champs
Andrew est aux petits soins et de très bon conseil
Excellent petit déjeuner
Chambre grande et agréable avec une très belle vue
3 ânes un cheval et 3 chats sont d’adorables compagnons 
Excellent rapport qualité prix"

jérôme Widemann - Août 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

séjour magnifique dans cette chambre d’hôte, calme soleil

9/10 Booking.com

"la maison et sa piscine, la vue, la propreté de l’établissement et les petits déjeuner"

 

Julie, FR - Août 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

mooi, proper, aanrader

10/10 Booking.com

:)  ontbijt

 

Luc, BE - Août 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Parfait

10/10 Booking.com

 

"La propreté des lieux, charmant mas provençal, hôte très accueillant, petits déjeuners excellents, c'était parfait !!."

Anon, FR - Août 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Superbe séjour au calme

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

"Rien à dire à part que notre semaine a été extraordinaire. Andrew est un hôte exceptionnel ! Le Mas des Abeilles est le lieu parfait pour se ressourcer. Les chambres sont très confortables et la vue est sublime.
Puis il faut parfait parler des petits-déjeuners d'Andrew, ils sont savoureux et faits maison. Quoi demander de plus ?
N'oubliez pas d'aller voir les ânes et le cheval. Ils aiment bien la compagnie ;)"

vasinaanastasia - Août 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

5/5 Google.fr

 

"Simply amazing! Andrew is such a lovely, dedicated host and you feel welcomed in his Mas des Abeilles! He has so many stories and an exciting life to tell about.


The breakfast is just out of this world. He is an amazing chef and you should definitely skip lunch for your stay. Nevertheless there is a fully equipped kitchen waiting for you if necessary.
 

The guesthouse itself is ancient but in a perfect condition: Wooden floor, staircase and doors, charming rooms and attention to detail - perfectly clean and tidy. Two rooms provide a lovely view over the poolside, meadows and hills in the distance.


A highlight is the calm atmosphere: No children, a maximum of 6 people and some small hideaways on the property where you can enjoy your Rosé. A supermarket is 5 mins by car, the nearest street really quite.


Our personal highlight were the furry friends of Andrew: Three cats, a horse and three donkeys. Hearing them graze at midnight while having a last drink outside or just saying hello during the day were wonderful opportunities to connect to nature.
 

Andrew, we can really recommend staying with you and would love to come back. Thank you so much!"

Kim D - August 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Plus que parfait!

10/10 Booking.com

 

"Séjour organisé avec un couple d'amis, tout correspondait parfaitement à l'annonce : la localisation calme, le lieu confortable et agréable, les chambres arrangées avec goût, le petit-déjeuner dantesque et l'hôte prévenant, sympathique et discret! Je recommande fortement."

Mehdi, FR - Août 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Séjour inoubliable

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

"Nous avons passé deux semaines extraordinaires dans ce magnifique mas. Nous avons été accueillis chaleureusement par Andrew dès notre arrivée. La chambre et la salle de bain étaient nettoyées soigneusement. De même pour la maison principale et les extérieurs, tout est bien entretenu. Andrew est très méticuleux et veut que tout soit parfait. La cuisine est grande et fonctionnelle. La piscine est vraiment superbe avec ses transats et parasols. 
Les tables extérieures pour manger sont bien exposées face au magnifique paysage de la Drôme. Les petits déjeuners sont très copieux et variés. Andrew prend soin de ses hôtes et aime discuter avec eux. On se croirait à la maison !!
Si nous revenons dans la région, nous retournerons volontiers au Mas des Abeilles, on s’y sent tellement bien !
Un grand merci Andrew 
Cordialement 
Fabienne et olivier ( celui qui faisait les randonnées !!! )
"

Août 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Endroit magnifique et charmant ! Parfait pour se détendre et se ressourcer

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

"Au fil des ans, nous avons vu quelques hébergements en Provence, mais Le Mas Des Abeilles se démarque définitivement. Nous avons passé un moment fantastique ici!
Andrew est un hôte super sympa et s'occupe de tout ce dont vous pourriez avoir besoin. Les chambres sont bien entretenues et extrêmement propres. C'est un endroit très calme (facilement accessible et le supermarché le plus proche est à seulement 4 minutes en voiture) qui est entouré d'une belle campagne. Nous l'avons trouvé parfait pour se détendre dans ou au bord de la piscine, sous un arbre dans le grand jardin ou en caressant le joli cheval et les ânes d'Andrew.
Vous pouvez utiliser la cuisine pour stocker et préparer votre propre nourriture et vos boissons, mais s'il vous plaît : préparez-vous pour le petit-déjeuner super délicieux d'Andrews !
Andrew, meilleurs voeux et encore une fois merci d'être un hôte parfait pour nous! Nous aimerions revenir un jour. Cordialement, Kaï
"

K+K - Août 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Nous reviendrons sûrement

10/10 Booking.com

 

"Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Andrew est tres attentionné. Les petits déjeuners sont excellents et très copieux. La présentation est très soignée. Le mas est au calme et nous avons apprécié la cuisine qui nous a permis de manger souvent dans le jardin."

Christiane, FR - Août 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Séjour magique

10/10 Booking.com

 

"Ce séjour restera à jamais inoubliable. Tout était parfait. Je remercie tout particulièrement Andrew pour son accueil et ses remarquables petits déjeuner. Sans aucun doute, nous reviendrons au mas des abeilles. Et encore un Grand Merci Andrew."

Sébastien, FR - Août 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Voortreffelijk

10/10 Booking.com

 

"Heel vriendelijke gastheer (we hebben genoten van zijn dagelijkse gesprekjes en hij gaf ons ook goede tips over de omgeving), heel uitgebreid ontbijt (naar onze normen eerder een brunch), alles perfect onderhouden, volledig uitgeruste keuken ter beschikking, mogelijkheid om zowel binnen als buiten te eten, foto's geven exact beeld van wat je mag verwachten"

Smecap, BE - Juillet 2022

Grandiose !

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

"Que dire ?

Tout est absolument parfait dans la demeure de Andrew.

Le cadre est magnifique. Au milieu des champs, une très belle vue, sans vis à vis, des ânes, un cheval, des chats, un jardin joliment arboré.

Une très belle piscine pour se rafraichir. 

Des petits-déjeuner exceptionnels cuisinés avec amour et délicatesse. 

Une chambre très propre et fonctionnelle. Pas de climatisation, mais un grand ventilateur de plafond. 

Enfin, l'accès à la cuisine commune parfaitement équipée (four, plaques de cuisson, grand frigo) qui permet de rester manger sur place au bord de la piscine.

Surtout un hôte extrêmement attentionné et attachant. 

Un mas convivial et intimiste à la fois.

Bref, un grand merci ! Nous reviendrons !"

Marie et Adrien - Juillet 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe
B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

5/5 Google.fr

 

"Un séjour exceptionnel dans un endroit magique. Andrew a sublimé nos papilles avec ces petits déjeuner juste divins. Milles mercis."

Sébastien Dell Era - Juillet 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Absolument fantastique !

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

"Impossible de ne pas tomber sous le charme de cette destination ; c'est d'ailleurs ce qui nous avait attirés à l’origine : les magnifiques photos du mas, de sa piscine, de ses chambres, des grands espaces aux alentours, et bien sûr les photos des petits-déjeuners hyper-alléchants.


Une fois arrivés sur place, tout est exactement comme dans la description, mais en mieux. Notre hôte Andrew, après avoir travaillé sur les mers et dans les airs, est désormais bien ancré sur terre et son extrême dévotion au confort de ses clients est remarquable. Nous ne savons pas comment il réussit à abattre autant de travail en une journée mais nous lui tirons notre chapeau !


Il y a de nombreux points positifs qui méritent d'être soulignés, car l'expérience proposée ici est plutôt rare ; nous commencerons donc par mentionner une activité qui n'est pas décrite dans les diverses annonces mais qu'Andrew nous a gentiment proposée quand il a compris que l'on s'intéressait à ses animaux : il est possible d'aller faire du "grooming", c'est à dire de coiffer les trois ânes et le cheval avec une brosse spéciale. C'est une expérience tout à fait étonnante qui permet d'échanger et de créer un lien avec ces magnifiques créatures, qui semblent grandement apprécier cette attention (attention à la jalousie de Pacha le cheval si l’on s’occupe trop des ânes, cela dit. Il peut faire sa petite crise d’adolescence et bouder dans son coin après avoir claqué la porte de sa chambre).


On peut aussi leur donner des carottes ou des pommes et aussitôt devenir leur meilleur ami.
Le petit-déjeuner, comme mentionné par d’autres clients, est remarquable et constamment surprenant. Dans un premier temps est servie la base classique de tout ce que l’on peut désirer à l’heure où l’on est encore décoiffé, mais une fois cette étape franchie, c’est là que les choses sérieuses commencent, avec une copieuse ration de gaufres ou de pancakes ou de fruits au fromage ou d’œufs brouillés/Bénédicte ou de mille autres choses alléchantes qui satisfont tellement qu’il est généralement inutile de se sustenter à midi. Andrew prépare tout cela avec des produits frais achetés le matin, selon son inspiration et les trouvailles du jour. Notons que nous avions demandé un régime végétarien et que cette option a été parfaitement respectée (le bacon ou le saumon sont aisément remplacés par des champignons ou autre).


Nous n’avons testé qu’une chambre, bien entendu (la Grenache), mais elle était joliment décorée et offrait tout le confort nécessaire, avec une salle de bain fonctionnelle et agréable, un ventilateur plutôt utile en cette période caniculaire, un téléviseur pour ceux que cela intéresse. La literie est nickel et on y dort comme des bébés.

 

La piscine est vraiment bienvenue par cette chaleur, et l’eau y est excellente, on peut y entrer comme dans du beurre.


On a accès à une cuisine totalement équipée dans laquelle on peut préparer des repas, stocker des affaires au frais, cuire des préparations…


Quant à l’environnement, très calme et silencieux, uniquement entre adultes, c’est parfait pour se détendre et se reposer, le visage balayé par le mistral qui est parfois bienvenu.


Il y a tout ce qu’il faut à quelques minutes du mas : un supermarché, des restaurants, des dizaines de magnifiques villages médiévaux, des activités diverses : demandez, vous serez bien renseignés.
Nous conseillons grandement ce havre de paix et nous y retournerons avec plaisir.


Nos félicitations à l’excellent Andrew, donc, toujours attentionné, plein d’idées, de conseils et d’humour. Cheers, mate !"

Benjamin Ledran - Juillet 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Beautiful escape to relax in the countryside

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

"We spent a whole week at Le Mas des Abeilles enjoying a spotless clean accommodation, the refreshing pool, an amazing breakfast (freshly prepared by our host Andrew every day) and the beautiful scenery of the surroundings. It was exactly what we were looking for during a short escape to relax in the countryside. Thank you Andrew for making us feel welcome and at home"

Nadine A - Juillet 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Séjour de rêve

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

"Très belle semaine passée dans ce superbe mas très bien entretenu par Andrew, très gentil et aux petits soins. Les petits déjeuners sont excellents et copieux. Chaque jour la surprise en plus de la base habituelle de pains, viennoiseries, confitures, jus d'orange et beurre.
Tout est parfait et propre. La vue dégagée et très agréable. Pour moi, c'était ma base pour aller voir les lavandes.
Je vous le recommande vivement"

Capsicum14 - Juillet 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Le séjour était conforme à nos attentes , nous espérons y retourner dès que possible

8/10 Booking.com

 

"Gargantuesque , il faut y être préparé et avoir de l'appétit , cela nous convenait parfaitement . Andrew est un vrai chef , il sait faire les mariages de saveurs avec des produits frais et ils sont très variés. Andrew sait être très discret en étant toujours actif"

Alain - Juillet 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

5/5 Tripadvisor.co.uk

 

"Once again a fabulous week of relaxation and breakfasts to die for. After 13 years, each year has never failed our expectations. Thank you once again Andrew, we will be back again next year"

John and Sue - July 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Great for couples, as a base to visit the surroundings, or simply to rest and refuel

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

" We have had a wonderful experience at Andrew's Mas. We loved the situation, no other houses around, unobstructed views on the surroundings and yet close to facilities (groceries, restaurants, bank, fuel, pharmacy, ...). We stayed a week and had the best breakfasts we ever had in an accommodation, cooked by Andrew himself, not the same twice in a row. There are plenty of things to visit/to do in the region, but the Mas des Abeilles is also the perfect place to take a break and just rest: lovely swimming pool, garden directly adjacent to the fields and several areas to sit and spend some time reading/having a glass of Clairette de Die :) "
 

Mathieu Van W - Juillet 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

5/5 Google.fr

 

"We have been visiting the Mas des abeilles for 13 years. That says it all."

Sue H - July 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Un lieu paradisiaque !

5/5 Tripadvisor.fr

 

"Nous venons de passer une semaine exceptionnelle au "Mas des abeilles" où Andrew nous a accueillis très chaleureusement et avec beaucoup d'attention.
Tout était plus que parfait : le charme et la situation du Mas, au cœur de la nature dans un calme extrême, proche du pittoresque village et point de départ idéal pour découvrir la région, le grand confort de la chambre spacieuse et de la salle de bains d'une propreté irréprochable, la grande cuisine totalement équipée, vraiment très appréciable pour se restaurer sur place, autour de la superbe piscine et son pool house également parfaitement entretenus.


Et que dire des petits-déjeuners surprises fabuleux et différents chaque jour, concoctés par Andrew avec beaucoup de générosité et toujours l’envie de faire plaisir à ses hôtes.
Encore un immense merci à Andrew pour sa grande gentillesse.

 

Nous avons passé un séjour idyllique dans son havre de paix.
Un lieu paradisiaque ! Une adresse à vraiment recommander."

 

Patricia et Laurent - Juin 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Einmalig schön!

5/5 Tripadvisor

 

"Absolut 100% empfehlenswert, sehr sauber und gepflegt. Vielen Dank lieber Andrew für dein außergewöhnliches Frühstück und top Service.
Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt bei dir !!"

Soni und Ireen Luxemburg - Juin 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Exceptional

10/10 Booking.com

 

"Le cadre, la maison, la propreté irréprochable, le petit-déjeuner, la grande chambre, l'emplacement...."

Jeannoel - Juin 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

einfach herrlich in einer traumhaften Unterkunft in reizvoller Umgebung

9/10 Booking.com

 

"Wunderschöne großzügige Anlage mit Pool. sehr ruhig und für Ausflüge perfekt gelegen. Andrew ist sehr herzlich und immer hilfsbereit. Extrem aufwendig und liebevoll angerichtetes Frühstück mit Wahlmöglichkeit kontinental oder cooked breakfast. Andrew zaubert immer etwas Feines. wunderschöne Umgebung mit vielen sehr schönen Dörfern, sehr gepflegt und autentisch. typisch Provence."

Gerald - Juin 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Le paradis

9/10 Booking.com

 

"Andrew est un hôte charmant. Son mas est un vrai paradis. un endroit calme et reposant. Les petits déjeuners sont grandioses. Nous avons passé un séjour merveilleux. Nous reviendrons.!"

Valerie - Mai 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Tout était parfait !

10/10 Booking.com

 

"Andrew nous a accueilli chaleureusement. Toujours prêt à nous faire plaisir avec des petits déjeuners copieux et succulents !"

Odile - Mai 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Parfait pour se retrouver au calme et passer un moment de détente.

10/10 Booking.com

 

"L’emplacement, le calme, la vue, la piscine, la petite pergola pour le petit déjeuner, la chambre joliment aménagée, la serviabilité et la discrétion de notre hôte.. tout était au rendez-vous pour passer un bon week end de repos et déconnecter."

Estelle - Mai 2022

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

A great address!

5/5  Tripadvisor

 

"The place is calm and really charming. 
Andrew prepared us these famous breakfasts under the pool house. Ideal preparation for our bike rides. A piece of fruit or an ice cream was enough for the midday meal!
He is also very attentive to the maintenance of his beautiful swimming pool.
The cuisine is also appreciable if you don't want to go to a restaurant every day.
In short, a very pleasant week in this beautiful region. Thanks Andrew. "

Martin - September 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Another great stay

5/5  Tripadvisor

 

"We have been coming to this fabulous place since 2012, Andrew's breakfast are beyond excellent, every morning out comes a gastronomic feast to set you up for the day. The setting is just devine, with views of the surrounding countryside, very relaxing. you again Andrew for looking after us so well. "

John H - September 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Perfect stay

10/10 Booking.com

 

"We will remember very fondly for breakfast. What an egg-based toast. Too good. We missed it in the following guesthouses. I was impressed with the cleanliness and the housekeeping of the owner. Well done."

Roselyne, fr - September 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

9/10 Booking.com

 

"The setting and the exceptional calm, the excellent breakfast, the swimming pool, the discretion of the host."

Gregory, fr - September 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Lovely stay at les mas des Abeilles

9/10 Booking.com

 

"The location of the B&B is nice and quiet, we had a nice view from our room. Our room was very clean and you can see a lot of time and effort is placed in the styling and decoration of the building. Breakfast is really amazing we already read this from other reviews, however Andrew still managed to overstep the expectations. "

L., nl - August 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

9/10 Booking.com

 

"Terrific and very generous breakfast. The calm of the site and its location. Very warm welcome"

gilles, fr - August 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

5/5  Google FR

 

"The Mas is located very quiet in the Dromoise countryside. Andrew our host takes great care of us. Our room was very spacious and tastefully decorated. Breakfast served by the pool was very pleasant. We highly recommend this hotel. guest house we will surely come back "

Alain de la Plaine - August 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

5/5  Google FR

 

"We spent a week at the Mas des abeilles and had a great time!
It feels like home there. Everything is perfect: the magnificent setting in the middle of the countryside, the calm, the very spacious and spotlessly clean room, the kitchen available, the swimming pool!
Not to mention the welcome from Andrew who takes great care of his guests with a generous breakfast every morning.
We will be back for sure. "

Ann-Sophie - August 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Very nice house

Facebook

 
"Andrew can not do enough for the guests. Breakfast amazing"

Alain -  August 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

The perfect place to unwind

5/5  Tripadvisor

 

"A wonderful few days spent at this beautiful property. The host, Andrew, is kind, helpful and provides the most amazing breakfasts. The room was very clean and comfortable with a lovely view. The pool and outsides areas were excellent. 

The local area is very beautiful with lots to do and see. Good places to eat and a supermarket just down the road in the nearest town.

We really didn't want to leave at the end of our stay and will definitely be booking again "

Drandy21 - July 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Great place! 

5/5  Google FR

 

"Great place! Beautiful and quiet setting in the middle of the fields. We were greeted warmly by Andrew, his" cooked breakfasts "are excellent! We will be back!"

Marty Hugo -  July 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

5/5  Google FR

 

"What more can we say ... that everything was perfect, in a magical place, with a great sun ... beautiful start of the day, very colorful and fruity ... the region is also very interesting. Large garden, which would win perhaps to be enhanced: a few chairs in the shade of a tree, a small table ... "

Pierre J -  July 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Place of fullness

5/5  Tripadvisor

 

"We are coming to Andrew's for the second year in a row, because here we find a warm welcome, absolute tranquility and a place a little out of time, here we forget everything!
We immediately feel very good in this beautiful place. The comfort of the room and the bathroom, the little attentions of our host, A superbly equipped kitchen allowing us to prepare simple meals and enjoy them around the swimming pool, avoiding us to go out every evening to dine in the restaurant . The breakfasts are very generous, beautiful and good!
I really appreciated the opportunity to swim laps every day in the well-heated swimming pool, in peace.
And this geographically well-located place to discover the Drôme and all that under the sun!
 
A small, very well stocked supermarket and a very good pizzeria with take out pizza are in the village.
Thank you Andrew for giving us the opportunity to recharge our batteries at the bee mas. "

Annick - July 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Adorable and relaxing

10/10 Booking.com

 

"It's a pretty house in the Provençal countryside, very neat. The owner, Andrew, gives himself entirely to the reception of his guests, his huge and nevertheless delicate breakfasts give the measure."

Sabine, fr - July 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

I would come back at any time!

5/5  Google FR

 

"Le Mas des Abeilles" is a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. Breakfast is amazing and prepared with a lot of love. Animal lovers will also get their money's worth, as various animals (donkeys, horses, cats) also live on the property. I would come back at any time !. "

Rebecca M -  July 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Heaven

10/10 Booking.com

 

"Heaven, many thanks Andrew"

Sylvie, fr - July 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Once again a marvelous holiday at Le Mas Des Abeilles!

5/5  Tripadvisor

 

"This was already our 5th stay at Andrew's splendid B&B at La Bégude. We keep coming back for many different reasons: the host's warm reception and care for his guests, including the very appealing and creatively made rich breakfasts, consisting of croissants, bread, different kinds of jam, fresh fruit and yogurt, a cooked English breakfast, if you like, coffee or tea, juice, etc., which will keep you going all day :-). And then we simply love the beautiful and peaceful surroundings of Le Mas des Abeilles, the huge garden with the big trees, encircled by wide-open fields, giving you a broad view of the gorgeous scenery around the accomodation. Also living on the property are three donkeys, a horse and three cats - we have taken them all into our hearts, they are really lovely!
In the new pool you can get a cooling-off on hot days, the bedrooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable, and the owner keeps everything very tidy and clean.
To sum up, Le Mas des Abeilles is a very nice place to relax, to switch off from the stress of everyday life, and to awaken your spirits. It is also a lovely place to spend a family-holiday! Many thanks to Andrew for a once more wonderful stay, and for making us feel at home every time we come back! "

Marianne S - July 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Grün, ruhig, gut gelegen, schön ausgestattet und ein netter Gastgeber.
Green, quiet, well located, nicely furnished and a nice host

9/10 Booking.com

 

"Schöne Lage am Ortsrand und absolut ruhig; sehr schöner Garten mit tollem Blick, sehr gepflegte Anlage mit verschiedenen Rückzugsmöglichkeiten draußen; geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Zimmer, komfortables, geräumigesftsftsüttebütüschandlicheuerchütchandlichkeiten draußen; geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Zimmer, komfortables, geräumigesftsgütütlicherchüschandligusbützhütbütligusbütchandligusbütligusbütütligusbützhütbütligusbütligusbütütligusbümigesbümigesfts, gütümigütbütäumiges überchütäumiges,’ zubereitetes Frühstück "

"Nice location on the outskirts and absolutely quiet; very nice garden with a great view, very well maintained complex with various options to retreat outside; Tastefully furnished room, comfortable, spacious bathroom, well equipped communal kitchen, very friendly and communicative host; ideal starting point for excursions; a lovingly prepared breakfast "

Stefan de - July 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Very warm welcome.

5/5  Google FR

 

"Very warm welcome from the owner, in a calm and relaxing environment. Ideal location for visiting the Drôme Provençale.
Very comfortable accommodation and gargantuan breakfasts. "

Frederic Platteeuw -  June 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Well thought-out amenities - Quiet rooms

Facebook

 

"Excellent vacation in a calm and relaxing environment. Andrew is a top host. Address worth a visit"

Frederic -  June 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Perfect guesthouse.

10/10 Booking.com

 

"This perfect guest house, in beautiful nature, in a quiet area, is remarkably elegant. The rooms are furnished and decorated with certain taste and care. Everything is perfectly clean and the swimming pool is a plus to highlight. A big thank you to our host, very discreet and whose extraordinary breakfasts will remain an example for us for a long time. Thank you, thank you.: an exceptional guest room, in a generous region. "

Colette, fr - July 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Wonderful B&B.

5/5  Google FR

 

"Wonderful B&B with a lovely pool. Andrew made us super welcome and pampered us with a great breakfast. We had a great time."

Vincent - June 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Exceptionally superb.

10/10 Booking.com

 

"The farmhouse with its swimming pool is wonderful. The cleanliness is impeccable. Andrew the owner of the place is British. Very kind, he prepares exceptional breakfasts and has a superb modern barbecue that he puts at our disposal. Thank you to him and well done! "

Sylvain - June 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Excellent !.

5/5 Google.fr

 

"Impeccable cleanliness
Very generous breakfast the best
Pool and calm
Magnificent"

 

Sylvain Mottė - June 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Perfect weekend to recharge the batteries.

10/10  Booking.com

 

"exceptional breakfast, exceptional setting, calm, relaxing, close to the village, friendly owner, well-equipped kitchen available, great weekend"

jean, fr - June 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

An address to remember!

5/5  Tripadvisor

 

"We had a wonderful stay at Andrew's.
Everything was perfect: the beauty of the setting, the ideal location to discover the charming villages of the Drôme Provençale, the calm, the pretty spacious rooms, spotlessly clean and offering a magnificent view, the kindness and attentions of Andrew , as well as its delicious breakfasts served by the swimming pool, varied and plentiful at will.
We recommend this address 100%! "

Constance - May 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

A beautiful environment for a very pleasant stay.

5/5  Tripadvisor

"We particularly appreciated the calm of the place, the lovely view of the grounds and the swimming pool, the welcoming pool house and the spacious bedroom. The house is tastefully decorated and the kitchen is clean and very practical. 
Andrew is a caring and discreet host. The proximity of pretty hilltop villages, typical markets and good restaurants is also an asset.
The ideal setting for staying in a peaceful and welcoming place and visiting a beautiful region.
 
Thank you again to Andrew for his warm welcome! "

Marianne G - May 2021

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Hidden Treasure.

5/5  Tripadvisor

"If you are looking for a lovely place that feels like home far from home ... you'll find it here.
Andrew is the most friendly and humble host we ever met.
The rooms are spacious and very nice decorated, the bed is covered with luxurious linnen and you 'll sleep like royals!
It's so quiet here and there are so many stars because you really are in the middle of nature with no pollution at all.
In the morning Andrew will spoil you with an overwhelmingly luxury breakfast; unreal for France,
A well equipped kitchen is at your disposal in case you don't want to go out for lunch or dinner.
You'll find a very good supermarket only 10 minutes away.
If you feel life is too busy, too stressful, book a stay in this hideaway, especially if you like the Drôme Provencal with all its natural beauties. "

Martje B - September 2020

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Perfect!.

10/10  Booking.com

"The setting is beautiful, quiet. The host very welcoming, generous and offers varied and very generous breakfasts! Nothing to say about the quality / price!"

Anon - September 2020

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

We will be back for sure !!!!!!

10/10  Booking.com

 

"Very generous and varied breakfasts The swimming pool The calm The kindness of the owner"

Yvette - September 2020

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

A very nice experience, I recommend and would return

10/10  Booking.com

"Very pleasant place. Quiet, very comfortable bedding. Succulent breakfast. Our host, Andrew is very attentive. And the swimming pool is just perfect to unwind after a walk or simply to spend a nice moment of rest"

Dominica - September 2020

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

A little corner of paradise to rest.

5/5  Tripadvisor

"We were delighted with our absolutely ideal stay for a couple wishing peace and rest.
Andrew is very careful with his guests. The breakfasts, different each day, are all more excellent than the others. Andrew is very attentive to every detail (cleanliness of the premises, respect for Covid rules) and the well-being of his guests.
We particularly appreciated the Roussanne room located on the ground floor and offering direct access to the swimming pool and the pool house. It is also independent from the rest of the house.
The advantages: a beautiful swimming pool, comfortable bedding in a spacious room, a perfectly kept and equipped shared kitchen, the toiletries provided (shower gel, shampoo, soap ...), towels for the swimming pool. The icing on the cake, the place has a lot of charm: night lighting, beautiful building, animals: donkeys, horses, cats.
The hardest part is leaving ... "

Judicaël P - August 2020

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Pleasant and relaxing stay, thank you Andrew.

10/10  Booking.com

"Very good breakfast, plentiful and varied (fresh fruit, pastries ...) The welcome, availability and openness of the host Andrew Cleanliness and very quiet location of the accommodation Possibility of using the kitchen to cook meals "

Pascal - August 2020

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Exceptional.

10/10  Booking.com

"Our incredibly kind host and the small breakfasts he offers. It's super quiet, super green, pretty pool and terrace. A beautiful kitchen equipped to have a good meal in the evening if you wish. Lots of pretty little villages to see around. Superb location, perfect for resting, relaxing and going green :-) "

Agnes - August 2020

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

Een hemels paradijs in het midden van de natuur.

5/5  Tripadvisor

"Bij de gastheer Andrew voel je je direct thuis. Zijn prachtige gelegen bed and breakfast is zeer smaakvol ingericht. De ontbijten zijn uniek en een paradijs voor de smaakpapillen. Ideale omgeving om natuurwandelingen te maken, de midddomeinjeuwet bee bergzo te maken. in het midden van de zonnebloemvelden op 15 minuten stappen van het dorpje waar je de noodzakelijke winkels kan vinden. Prijs-kwaliteit een aanrader! "

Teunenjan - July 2020

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

5/5  Google FR

"Seriously, you want the quality of service, that's it. 3 top guest rooms! A love of Andrew who knows his job well, very professional, and attentive. Fresh and attentive breakfasts. very good quality! Bravo.
I will be able to tell it to friends who need relaxation, ideal views, among the nature of the visual and the beauty of their pets.
To redo and see without hesitation. "

Benjamin G - June 2020

B7957FF8-36B2-4BCC-8408-FCBA77A2BFCD.jpe

The best place there is in the Drôme.

5/5  Google FR

 

"The best B and B in Drôme Provençale"

 

Teun De Dobbelaere - July 2020