top of page
About
4BC52395-9C21-4A55-8492-3511CFB5797F.jpeg

The Mas is a large Provencal farmhouse set in three acres of gardens and paddocks and is ideally situated for discovering the Drôme Provençale, the Vaucluse and southern Ardèche and is easily accessed via the A7 autoroute du Soleil.

 

The popular provençal village of La Bégude-de-Mazenc, with its variety of small shops, cafés-bars, restaurant, pizzeria and SuperU Express supermarket is only a few minutes away by car or bike or you can walk there in 15 to 20 minutes.

 

The guest rooms overlook the large pool terrace and have wonderful views of the surrounding countryside towards the Alpine foothills. Next to the swimming pool is the covered dining area with tables and chairs and barbecue facilities. This is where the breakfasts are served in summer and it is also the ideal place to enjoy lunch or dinner, prepared by yourselves in the fully equipped guest kitchen or a place to relax with the other guests. 

 

Montélimar, known for its delicious nougat, is twenty minutes away and Avignon and the Gorges de l'Ardèche are a one hour drive from the house. Nearby, you can visit several medieval perched villages in the region, some of which are classified among the most beautiful villages in France, such as Le Poët-Laval, Grignan, Mirmande and La Garde-Adhémar. To the east, a short drive away, you will find yourself among the foothills of the Alps and some of the most beautiful scenery in France.

BCEDD645-CE5D-4851-A424-910C8E5C4D1D.jpeg

Photos from 2023. New photos showing the new luxury sun loungers will be added soon

Kitchen
6C5C868C-D1F6-4798-A341-9253CBDCB667.jpeg

The guest kitchen is equipped with everything you need to prepare your own meals, including an Oven. Microwave. Air Fryer. Induction hob. Fridge-Freezer. Toaster. Kettle. Coffee maker. Dishwasher. Crockery. Glasses. Utensils and Cookware. Other equipment available on request. Basics such as oils, vinegars, herbs & spices are provided.

In the village, just three minutes by car, there is a large SuperU Express supermarket where you can find all your food and drink supplies. There are also two bakeries, a butchers, and a green grocer.

The illuminated pool terrace is a lovely place to dine and relax with friends on warm summer evenings.

C47E7F6D-FA84-43EF-9752-560CEE361D90_1_201_a.jpeg
D5B0C2B5-94FA-467E-8B2E-F328401301FE.jpeg

The pool house is where breakfast is served and offers a shaded place to relax with a good book during the day. 

From the gardens, enjoy the beautiful view of the medieval hilltop village of Châteauneuf-de-Mazenc. The old village is only a short walk from the house and well worth a visit to explore the narrow cobbled streets and enjoy the views over the Rhone valley to the distant Ardèche mountains. 

Châteauneuf-de-Mazenc
6DB96FD5-9CDC-4329-B284-0115AF912FF1_1_201_a.jpeg

The Mas is set in three acres of secluded gardens and paddocks and is the home of your host Andrew and his two cats, as well as a horse and three donkeys.

The hammock zone. One for each guest.

Snuggle up with a good book or sway gently to sleep in the shade of Mediterranean pines while letting yourself be lulled by the chorus of Cicadas. 

The picnic tables are located under the olive and plane trees, allowing you to enjoy your meal in the shade whilst admiring the magnificent views of the medieval village and the surrounding landscapes.

E4D5F467-E556-4A01-A43D-447A4CFBE2A8.jpeg
Le Mas Des Abeilles - Chambres d'hôtes

Pacha the horse and Donkeys, Biscotte, Bonbon and Bonita are always happy to say hello to you, especially if carrots are on offer!. You can also join Andrew in the evening when he tends to the horses and give them a brush if you like. They adore being brushed. 

6D0402F2-25F1-478F-B126-E4884A1454D3_1_201_a.jpeg
bottom of page

top of page
About
4BC52395-9C21-4A55-8492-3511CFB5797F.jpeg

La maison est un grand mas provençal situé dans 1.2 hectares de jardins et de paddocks. Elle est idéalement située pour découvrir la Drôme Provençale, le Vaucluse et l'Ardèche méridionale et est facilement accessible par l'autoroute du Soleil A7.

Le village provençal populaire de La Bégude-de-Mazenc, avec sa variété de petits magasins, de cafés-bars, de restaurants, de pizzérias et de supermarché SuperU Express, n'est qu'à quelques minutes en voiture ou en vélo, ou vous pouvez vous y rendre à pied en 15 à 20 minutes.

Les chambres donnent sur la grande terrasse de la piscine et offrent une vue magnifique sur la campagne environnante et les contreforts alpins. À côté de la piscine se trouve la salle à manger couverte avec des tables et des chaises et des installations de barbecue. C'est là que sont servis les petits déjeuners en été et c'est aussi l'endroit idéal pour déjeuner ou dîner, préparés par vos soins dans la cuisine entièrement équipée, ou pour se détendre avec les autres clients.

Montélimar, connu pour son délicieux nougat, est à vingt minutes et Avignon et les Gorges de l'Ardèche sont à une heure de route de la maison. Dans les environs, vous pourrez visiter plusieurs villages médiévaux perchés de la région, dont certains sont classés parmi les plus beaux villages de France, comme Le Poët-Laval, Grignan, Mirmande et La Garde-Adhémar. À l'est, à une courte distance en voiture, vous trouverez les Préalpes et quelques-uns des plus beaux paysages de France.

BCEDD645-CE5D-4851-A424-910C8E5C4D1D.jpeg

Photos de 2023. De nouvelles photos montrant les nouvelles chaises longues de luxe seront bientôt ajoutées.

Kitchen
6C5C868C-D1F6-4798-A341-9253CBDCB667.jpeg

La cuisine d’hôtes est équipée de tout ce dont vous avez besoin pour préparer vos propres repas, notamment un four. Un four à micro-ondes. Friteuse sans Huile Air Fryer. Plaque à induction. Réfrigérateur-congélateur. Grille-pain. Bouilloire. Machine à café. Lave-vaisselle. Vaisselle. Verres. Ustensiles et batterie de cuisine. Autres équipements disponibles sur demande. Les éléments de base tels que les huiles, les vinaigres, les herbes et les épices sont fournis.

 

Dans le village, à trois minutes en voiture, se trouve un supermarché SuperU Express où vous pourrez trouver toutes vos provisions de nourriture et de boissons. Il y a également deux boulangeries, une boucherie, et une épicerie verte.

La terrasse éclairée de la piscine est un endroit charmant pour dîner et se détendre entre amis lors des chaudes soirées d'été.

C47E7F6D-FA84-43EF-9752-560CEE361D90_1_201_a.jpeg
D5B0C2B5-94FA-467E-8B2E-F328401301FE.jpeg

Le pool-house est le lieu où le petit-déjeuner est servi et offre un endroit ombragé pour se détendre avec un bon livre pendant la journée. 

Depuis les jardins, profitez de la belle vue sur le village médiéval perché de Châteauneuf-de-Mazenc. Le vieux village n'est qu'à une courte distance de marche de la maison et vaut la peine d'être visité pour explorer les étroites ruelles pavées et apprécier les vues sur la vallée du Rhône et les montagnes de l'Ardèche. 

Châteauneuf-de-Mazenc
6DB96FD5-9CDC-4329-B284-0115AF912FF1_1_201_a.jpeg

Le Mas est situé dans trois acres de jardins et de paddocks isolés et est la maison de votre hôte Andrew et ses deux chats, ainsi qu'un cheval et trois ânes.

La zone des hamacs. Un pour chaque hôte.

Blottissez-vous dans un bon livre ou balancez-vous doucement pour vous endormir à l'ombre des pins méditerranéens, tout en vous laissant bercer par le chant des cigales. 

Les tables de pique-nique sont situées sous les oliviers et les platanes, ce qui vous permet de déguster votre repas à l'ombre et d'admirer les magnifiques vues sur le village médiéval et les paysages environnants.

E4D5F467-E556-4A01-A43D-447A4CFBE2A8.jpeg
Le Mas Des Abeilles - Chambres d'hôtes

Pacha le cheval et les ânes, Biscotte, Bonbon et Bonita sont toujours heureux de vous dire bonjour, surtout si des carottes sont offertes ! Vous pouvez également rejoindre Andrew le soir lorsqu'il s'occupe des chevaux et leur donner une brosse si vous le souhaitez. Ils adorent être brossés. 

6D0402F2-25F1-478F-B126-E4884A1454D3_1_201_a.jpeg
bottom of page